CDARPO Code of Ethics


CDARPO members shall:

  1. Strive to develop efficient and effective standards to improve rental property management and ownership.
  2. At all times contribute their knowledge and expertise regarding rental properties to the best interest of CDARPO.
  3. Make conscientious efforts to comply with all health, safety, fire and building code regulations.
  4. Not perform or cause to be performed any act which tends to reflect negatively on CDARPO.


The Capital District Association of Rental Property Owners (CDARPO) is a non-profit volunteer association committed to helping landlords throughout the Capital District. Our monthly meetings, newsletters and online help provide opportunities for our members to ask questions, make referrals to service providers, and share experiences and insights with others in the landlord community. In addition to supporting our landlord colleagues, we evaluate and contribute to the political process, ensuring that the rental property owner’s viewpoint is articulated to public officials and decision makers.

Our Officers

Roland Nzaou
Roland NzaouPresident
Bryson Gibson
Bryson GibsonVice President
Caroline Gibson
Caroline GibsonSecretary
Karen Wentz
Karen WentzTreasurer

Our Board

Sean Daley
Sean DaleyTreasurer
Eric WentzDirector
Lamon SnyderDirector
Lisa Benware
Lisa BenwareSecretary

Past Presidents

  • 1974-1975 Vahan Kendarian (Founder)
  • 1976 Chris Apostle
  • 1977 Armand Carazzo
  • 1978 Paul Zoler
  • 1979 Armand Carazzo
  • 1980-1981 John Fenimore
  • 1982 Beverly Brickner
  • 1983-1984 Constance Apple
  • 1985-1986 Armand Carazzo
  • 1987-1988 Jacqueline Smith
  • 1989 Chris Apostle
  • 1990 Beverly Brickner
  • 1991-1992 Dan Potter
  • 1993-1995 Leonard Schleicher
  • 1996-1998 Dan Potter
  • 1999  Janice Potter
  • 2000 Joe Van Alphen
  • 2001-2003 Andy Fusco
  • 2004-2006 Judd Feinman
  • 2007-2008 John Fenimore
  • 2009-2011 Bob McRae
  • 2012-2013 Terrance Wansley
  • 2014  Terrance Wansley /Bob McRae
  • 2015-2017  John Keenan
  • 2018-2021 Nicholas Mattiello

Life Members

  • 2001 Janice Potter
  • 2008 Kay Halburian (R.I.P.)
  • 2010 John Fenimore
  • 2017 Beverly Brickner, Robert McRae
  • 2018 Ray Koloski
  • 2022 Gordon (Mac) Mowbray